Big 12 Soccer Championship location alteration

Date:

AUSTIN, Texas – Due to field conditions at the Round Rock Multipurpose Complex in Round Rock, Texas as a result of weather patterns over the last seven days, the Big 12 Conference has elected to move Monday’s four quarterfinal matches of the 2023 Sprouts Farmers Market Big 12 Soccer Championship to The University of Texas’ Mike A. Myers Stadium and Soccer Field. 

The match schedule is set to remain the same with fourth-seeded Texas (12-4-2, 6-3-1) and fifth-seeded West Virginia (7-7-4, 5-3-2) still set to begin the day at 11:30 a.m. Top seed Texas Tech (14-0-4, 8-0-2) and ninth-seeded Cincinnati (4-7-7, 2-3-5) to follow at 2 p.m.

No. 2 BYU (14-1-3, 7-0-3) and No. 10 Oklahoma (8-9-2, 3-5-2) is slated to play at 5:30 p.m. with No. 3 TCU (10-5-3, 6-2-2) and No. 6 UCF (9-6-1, 5-4-1) scheduled to kickoff at 8 p.m.

All matches are still expected to be broadcasted on Big 12 Now on ESPN+ with Daniel Gillman (play by play) and Jessica Stamp (analyst) on the call. 

Fans expecting to come to Mike A. Myers Stadium and Soccer Field for Monday’s quartet of soccer matches are asked to utilize normal Texas home match day parking procedures and park at the East Campus Garage, where parking will be $10. 

Spectators who have not yet purchased tickets may do so online here. One ticket is good for the entire day.

Monday’s Soccer Schedule

No. 5 seed West Virginia vs. No. 4 seed Texas, 11:30 a.m. CT/ 12:30 p.m. ET
No. 9 seed Cincinnati vs. No. 1 seed Texas Tech, 2:00 p.m. CT/ 3:00 p.m. ET
No. 10 seed Oklahoma vs. No. 2 seed BYU, 4:30 p.m. MT/ 5:30 p.m. CT
No. 6 seed UCF vs. No. 3 TCU, 8:00 p.m. CT/9:00 p.m. ET

FOLLOW US

For the latest information on the team, follow @TexasSoccer on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. General athletic news can also be found at @TexasLonghorns on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. 

Share post:

Subscribe

Popular

More like this
Related

Chicago Bulls win their first NBA championship – Chicago Tribune

Today’s Sports Highlight in History:In 1991, the Chicago Bulls...

What corporate finance teams should know about SBTi’s new financial sector guidance

The Science Based Targets initiative will requires banks and...

Sabre reveals key outbound Chinese travel insights for 2024

The travel industry has been waiting. Waiting for Chinese...

The Scarce Energy Foundation Dubai Share Event was successfully held recently

The event focused on scarce energy and attracted the...