Alumni awards | News, Sports, Jobs


Recipients of Franciscan University of Steubenville’s 2023 Alumni Awards were recognized during Friday’s annual recognition dinner at the J.C. Williams Center. Honored were, from left, Anne Foster, alumni board president; Tony Zimmerman, representing Mary (Anderson) Zimmerman, ’99 and Rose M. Defede Faithful Franciscan Award recipient; Rosemarie Romanoski, representing John Romanoski, ’51 and John J. Carrigg Award for Education recipient; Robert Cruess, ’09 and Professor Edward J. Kelly Award recipient; the Rev. Dave Pivonka, TOR, university president; Brian Tullius, ’03, master of arts ’04 and Father Dan Egan Award recipient; Prudence Robertson, ’19 and Outstanding Young Alumni Award recipient; Chad Wilson, ’01 and Alumni Citizenship Award recipient and Christie Fleming, director of alumni. — Christopher Dacanay

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox

Share post:




More like this